WK14-Art Activity-Japenese Garden sketches

IMG_2698

For this week’s art activity, we did sketches in the japenese garden 😊 Since these were sketches done in a short amount of time, I don’t consider them very fabulous lol but I tried my best! The first one pictured above was the 5 minute sketch of the garden which pictures the garden from where I was situated. The ones pictured below were part of the 30 second sketches, which were meant to practice our hand to eye coordination so that we did our 5 minute sketch with excellent intentions. Overall, I really enjoyed this experience since I haven’t been to the garden since freshman year and I love sketching. I think this might be my most favorite art activity in all and I will definetly be reenacting this in the near future 😊IMG_2699

Leave a Reply

