WK9-Art Activity-Graffiti Writing

IMG_2218

For this week’s art activity, we were instructed to do graffiti paintings of our name 🙂 Since I was low on cash this week I was unable to make the trip over to Venice beach :/ but instead I did this in the comfort of my home. I didn’t want to waste any money on this activity so I got the only 3 spray paint cans that my dad had laying around and started to have my way with the flat piece of wood. I didn’t really know what I was aiming for and since I am really not an artist, it really didn’t come out the way I had imagined it but it was still a fun experience! It was relaxing to say nonetheless and I highly recommend it to anyone who is willing to give graffiti painting a try!  I will definitely be trying this again during the summer and I will make sure by then I have more of an array of colors to choose from haha

IMG_2220

IMG_2223

Leave a Reply

