WK1-Classmate Conversation-Christian

img_1794

For this first class meeting, I decided to talk to Christian who so happened to sit next to me in class on Wednesday. He is a 4th year Engineering student (same as me!) who was looking to add the class because he has never taken an art class before. Christian currently resides in Compton, CA which is really close to where I live, considering I live in Paramount, CA. I asked him what he was currently up to and he said he just recently quit working as a cook at Hooters in Long Beach to take up an internship position for which he will be working on databases using Excel. Christian also let me know that he does Uber on the side whenever he has the time and when he is looking to make a little bit of extra money.

Some of Christian’s hobbies include listening to Herbal T, cycling, as well as going on hiking trails throughout SoCal, which is a hobby that Christian and I share! As of now, he is currently with is girlfriend named Helen, whom which they have shared 3 years together. Overall, talking to Christian was a great experience for me because I got to meet a new person and learn so much of them in such a short amount of time!

Leave a Reply

